Search This Blog

Loading...

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Between These Lines blog tour and giveaway


So, does anyone remember that blog post I did about Jennifer Murgia? Well, this post is about her book, "Between These Lines."



Let me start by saying this book drove me crazy. It's the first book to shock me and make me cry in months. Since I read Insurgent, to be exact. It was all cool until the last twenty pages. And then things started getting crazy and twisted and . . .

Well, I'm getting ahead of myself. Let's start at the beginning. We have Chase and Evie, who are basically star-crossed . . . . somethings. They're definitely NOT allowed to be friends. Or anything more.

But fate won't let this be. Chase and Evie have to work on an English project together, and life is suddenly a whole lot harder.

This book will shock you and hurt you and just blow your mind. Prepare for hurt feels, tears, and shock. Stock up on chocolate towards the end, because you will need it.

I can't say much more without giving the whole book away, and trust me, if I talk about it too much longer, I will give it away. 

So, here's the summary from the back of the book:

"I never told anyone how I felt about her. Not even Evie—not in so many words. And now, I’ll never get the chance to."

When a class assignment brings quiet Chase Mitman and the stunning Evie Cunningham together, a mutual attraction ignites. There’s only one problem—Evie already has a boyfriend—one who practically OWNS Whitley Prep, and her.


Knowing their relationship comes at a price, Chase’s life collides with Evie’s, and after entrusting her with a tragic secret, the last thing he’d ever expect is to learn she keeps a few of her own.
An innocent prank turns ugly. An anonymous note changes everything. And lives at Whitley Prep will never be the same.

From YA author Jennifer Murgia (Angel Star, Lemniscate, The Bliss), comes an emotional story focusing on the social agenda of students at a preparatory high school and the impact it has on their lives. BETWEEN THESE LINES offers a haunting reminder that sometimes the person you think you know the most is the one you know the least—and sometimes, that person is yourself.



Fans of Simone Elkeles and Tammara Webber will appreciate Murgia, who understands that first love is heady and complicated and full of surprises.



 If that doesn't make you want to pounce on this book, you might need a check-up. 
  Also, there's a giveaway! Here's all of what you could win!


Just do what this Rafflecopter thing tells you to, and you're entered to win these things! The winner will be announced in 11 days.

I would enter the giveaway if I could. *wink* I'm so jealous of my readers! So enter!

 

6 comments:

  1. I want to see what Evie's big secret is!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. :D Maybe you'll win! And then you can see!

      (That's the best I can do without giving it all away.)

      Delete
  2. I loved Divergent and Between These Lines too - so much intensity. Couldn't. Stop. Reading!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. They are both awesome! I couldn't stop reading either of them.

      Delete
  3. I've had about the same reaction Katelyn, the book is soo good!

    ReplyDelete